Welcome to Fife uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn More

The small town of Lundin Links was largely built in the 19th century, initially to accommodate holiday makers visiting Lower Largo, who travelled to the Fife coast by train. The opening of Lundin Links train station to accommodate the hordes of Victorian visitors led to a flurry of building and Lower Largo soon had its own suburb – Lundin Links.

Today, Lundin Links is a town in its own right, with many attractive properties, mostly dating back to Victorian times, including The Old Manor Hotel, a popular place to stay, dine and drink.

The town also has two well-known and highly-respected golf clubs with their own courses: Lundin Links and Lundin Ladies. Formerly an Open Qualifier course, Lundin Links is renowned as a challenging but rewarding course and has fabulous views across the Firth of Forth.

Founded in 1890, Lundin Ladies is one of the oldest ladies’ golf clubs in the world. Only ladies can join Lundin Ladies, although male golfers are welcome to play the club’s 9-hole course, where three gigantic standing stones dating back to 2000 BC provide a unique hazard for golfers to avoid!

Blacketyside Farm Shop is located between Lundin Links and Leven and is packed with farm produce straight from the surrounding fields, along with home-made traditional dishes, Blacketyside berries and a very tempting selection of locally-produced foodie delights.



Keep it local

Sign up for latest offers and news